Short speech about the Da’wah in London

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين و العاقبة للمتقين و لا عدوان إلا على الظالمين و أصلى و أسلم على نبينا محمد و على اله و صحبه و سلم أما بعد.

All praise is due to Allah who made it easy for me to visit England for the past month and a half. And with this I am just going to present a very short account of what I witnessed:

1. The brothers do not engage in Yahya, Ubaid, Yahya, Ubaid. Additionally, they do not call Shaikh Yahya Imaam Uth Thaqalain and Naasih Al Ameen at every moment as was reported to Shaikh Rabee’. Rather this is what I witnessed in Masjid Ihsaan, Masjid Muqbil, Masjid ‘Uthmaan Ibn ‘Affan and the brothers in North London. 

i. They kept busy with beneficial knowledge. The brother Muhammad Al Jazairi was always into a book and always researching and only spoke to me once about the fitnah throughout my whole two months. 

In Masjid Muqbil the brothers during Ramadaan were focused on the Qur’aan and afterwards on some of the Duroos given. Alhamdu lillah there are a few brothers who are Huffaadh there. And brothers who are capable of teaching different sciences. 

The brothers in ‘Uthmaan ibn ‘Affaan are from those who engage in memorizing the Qur’an and the authentic Ahadeeth. Even at a Waleemah they were busy memorizing and reviewing. 

And the brothers in North London were busy calling the ‘Awwaam toward the Da’wah and Alhamdu lillah some of them have come to accept it. 

ii. Classes and Muhadaraat:

As for the lectures there were two. One being on Zakaat Ul Fitr in Masjid Muqbil & Masjid Al Ihsaan, the other was on the effect of good character upon one’s knowledge. Likewise I gave small talks in Masjid Muqbil during Ramadaan and a small talk in Wembly Central Masjid relating to knowledge. Also I gave short benefits from the treatise of Shaikh Fawzaan named: Thaahirah At Takfeer Wa Tabdee’ Wa Tafseeq. 

As for the classes I taught in Masjid Ihsaan for two weeks wherein I finished the 4 principles, the tafseer of Surah Faatihah, Ikhlaas, Falaq and Naas, some important issues in Usool Us Sunnah, the book of Taharah in Manhaj Us Saalikeen and some Ahadeeth in the book of knowledge. Likewise, I am benefitting immensely from the book Dawabit Al Jarh Wa Ta’deel which is being taught to me by brother Muhammad Al Jazairi. 

In Masjid Muqbil I taught the issues of Kufr, Shirk, Fisq etc so that the brothers would know the definitions and principles in using these terms. Likewise I gave a brief introduction to the science of Hadeeth. 

In North London I finished Usool Us Sittah in two weeks. 

iii. Spubs and their tails. 

As for such people I advised the brothers to give them da’wah with gentleness because they are blind-following and do not know the reality of what they are doing. I met one brother, who shall go unnamed, and he wasted a whole two hours or more of my time regarding that issue.

Secondly, I advised them to seek knowledge and be diligent in it and to not go too deep into the Fitnah to the point where they may find themselves keeping busy from studying. 

Thirdly, I advised the brothers to recognize that this da’wah is not a yemeni/saudi Da’wah. Rather it is the da’wah of the Prophets and those who follow them in goodness until judgment day.

May Allah bless the brothers and may he make the da’wah increase in goodness. 

 

2 thoughts on “Short speech about the Da’wah in London

Leave a Reply

